Skip to main content

About Us

The Department of Language and Communication Sciences existed as a French section of the then Department of Languages which had been in existence for more than four decades.

In 2006, the Academic Board of the University approved a proposal for the establishment of a Department of Modern Languages made up of two sections; French and Akan. Later in the 2019/2020 academic year, the Department added two new programmes, namely: B.A. Linguistics and B. A. Communication Studies.